Photo of the day

I am happy to announce that I am the new Youth Services Librarian for the public Library here in town! I am very excited and I start next week. It will be a big change from working in a school. I confess I will miss my summer breaks. However, I get to read to kids and do programming along with loads of other amazing things. Plus, I will be working with some really awesome people!

New jobs come with new wardrobe requirements. (no more jeans for me) I have been organizing the closet into things that I can wear and things that I might need to replace. Hello, vintage dress shopping! Getting to dress nice is going to be wonderful. Maybe not red leather suit wonderful but then again… I’m not Batgirl!

 

tumblr_mup1tehAzC1qca78eo1_500

4 thoughts on “Photo of the day

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | The Ramblings of a (Future) Jedi Librarian

Leave a Reply

