The Rose Society- By Marie Lu

The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2)The Rose Society by Marie Lu
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Rating 4 stars-

Wow… this book has left me completely breathless. Adelina Amouteru is quite possibly the most evil villain that you hate to love. Filled with an awesome power that is fed by fear and hate this book explores her revenge in the darkest ways imaginable.

I could not put this one down. I have sat up late hours agonizing over this book and how well it is written. It is a very dark tale and there are no happy outcomes. This is a true villain origin story at it’s finest. I have enjoyed how different this book is and I cannot wait for the next.

This is one that I will recommend to my readers looking for something unique that is dark and twisty and will challenge them to consider what truly makes a villain. Love her or hate her Adelina will challenge what you think about right and wrong.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

