The Rose and the Dagger- Book Review

The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn, #2)The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Wrath and the Dawn was my absolute favorite read of 2015. I have been anxiously awaiting the final book after a heart wrenching cliffhanger!

This book was everything I wanted it to be. The story is rich and complex just like the first with humor, thrills, daring deeds, strong female characters, and a lush romance. I love what Renee Ahdieh has done with story of “A Thousand and One Arabian Nights.” The ending was almost perfect. I did feel that the wrap up with Shahrzad’s Dad was rushed. He was such an integral part of the first book and I wanted a bit more of his story at the end.

Other than that I loved the book and plan to share this with my teens and put it on my lists for strong female leads, romance, and rewritten tales. A fantastic book duo for teens and adult readers who love traditional tales with a twist and epic romance.

Five Stars!!

Thank you Penguin Random House and Edelweiss for the DRC book to review!

* full review will come closer to publishing date.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

